Thursday, December 13, 2007

Can anyone recommend a sushi place that can accomodate gluten free? I have called so many different places and they have no idea what i am talking about. if so what would you recommend? keep in mind i have never tried, but very excited to give it a shot.

6 comments:

Anonymous said...

A lot of sushi is gluten free. The thing to avoid is tempura anything as it is often made with wheat flour, not rice flour. Ask which they use. Soya sauce is usually wheat based, but there is gluten free available. At Yumei on Queen St E has gluten free soya sauce. so check this one out.

Anonymous said...

One other thing the "crab" is usually pollock which has been processed with wheat products, so avoid that.

karrera said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
zorianna said...

Don't forget the sticky rice--often glutenous rice.

Anonymous said...

glutenous rice is still gluten free... glutenous refers to the rices sticky nature..

Amy said...

We just take our own GF soya sauce when we go out.